Skip to content

birthday breakfast, game of thrones style

March 13, 2014

Here’s my anxiety with cookbooks: I rarely use them. I may take one or two recipes out of a whole book, and make the dish once, and the book sits forever on a shelf.

And don’t even get me started with cocktail books. I have about 10.

So when I was given A Feast of Ice and Fire for Christmas, I was determined to make at least one thing from it.

And I did. Or rather, Sean did. I saw that they had a variation on one of my favorite breakfast dishes, and asked Sean to make it for me.

Biscuits and gravy! Bacon gravy, to be precise. With extra bacon on the side.

This may end up as one of our regular breakfasts, on those rare weekends when we have time to cook something more involved than eggs.

More birthday fun coming up! Stay tuned.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2014 8:51 am

    looks good! –Greg from Meals N Reels

  2. Sean Nittner permalink
    March 13, 2014 9:39 am

    That gravy was super nommy. I totally want to make it again.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 673 other followers